Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

Zombie Platypus
Default Any Aquarium Hobbyists?   #1  
Hey guys, I'm getting back into the aquarium hobby and I've had horrible luck with it so far. The 10 gallon setup I got from someone on Craigslist had a crack in it. It holds water but I don't want to risk it. So I went to Petco and got a new 10 gallon tank by itself. It started leaking last night. All of this has happened in the past two weeks. The fish we went with are Mollies. Two Creamsicle Mollies and two Silver Mollies. They're very pleasant fish actually, and this is my first time having them. So far so good! Here's a video from last night. This is their current housing until I can get another new tank.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WF_E42IR10Q

If you have any recommendations on products, or if you would just like to share pictures of your aquariums and fish, I'd really like to see your setups.
Old Posted 04-09-2017, 07:47 PM Reply With Quote  
Forward Thinker
I don't have any fish tanks currently, but I've always been partial to salt water tanks. More work, certainly, but reef fish are so pretty.

A little tank with two clownfish and an anemone is a simple, lovely thing.

That's unfortunate about all the leaking, though. :(
Old Posted 04-10-2017, 11:52 AM Reply With Quote  
-
Default   #3  
My brother used to raise fish. A few of them jumped out of the tank and died. And some got eaten by the other fish.
.___.
Buying: NATM
Questing: Event Items 13/19
Miniature Fairy Wings, Immortal Worlds, Eye Sore Current Funds:0 Au.
Updated: 12/16/16 08:55 PM
Old Posted 04-11-2017, 09:09 PM Reply With Quote  
Snap!
Saltwater tanks are definitely so captivating, and it depends on the lighting of the tank as well. Clownfish are great starter saltwater fish. I don't think I could deal with all of the work that goes into keeping a saltwater aquarium, but everyone has different comfort levels with the time and effort it takes to keep fish.