Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

nostalgic
Default Careers: Making it without college   #1  
Has anyone here managed to find a decent job without a college degree? I work overnights as banking support answering calls in regards to bank accounts and debit cards. There's room for moving up within the company but I need to take online classes in project management in order to move up further from where I am.
I thought about doing online courses in web design, its something I've always wanted to do. But I already have a foot in the door where I am so realistically I should go for project management....

So anyone else here working without a degree and doing ok?
Old Posted 12-01-2016, 02:44 PM Reply With Quote  
Pixels
I have a degree but I've never used it >>;

Mostly I have just been a receptionist. In my area though if you don't want to do general labor or retail it is call center central. The worst part is the call centers actually pay more than being a receptionist XP

Old Posted 12-01-2016, 02:51 PM Reply With Quote  
nostalgic
Default   #3  
I work at a call center. And overnights because more money. I have a love/hate relationship with it. I want to get off the phones, which is theoretically possible even without a degree if I can get project management certification or HR certification
Old Posted 12-01-2016, 03:18 PM Reply With Quote  
Pixels
i think HR would be fun and you could use that sort of skill at any type of company. My last job used ADP for their HR department.

Old Posted 12-01-2016, 03:31 PM Reply With Quote  
nostalgic
Default   #5  
With HR, I can get weekends off xD

btw, thanks for the random gifts :3
Old Posted 12-01-2016, 03:34 PM Reply With Quote  
Pixels
then yes def go for HR. o3o

Unless the other one has better perks huehuehue

no problem!

Old Posted 12-01-2016, 03:40 PM Reply With Quote  
nostalgic
Default   #7