Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

CHEEZBURGER?!
Default Phone Reccomendations   #1  
Hey so first off I'm not going to lie I didn't read all the rules and this is my first time making my own thread on Trisphee so if I'm breaking any rules I'm sorry.

Anyway, my phone decided to finally give up on me so I need a new one. The one I have now is an LG G4 and the one I'm currently considering is the upgrade of it, the LG G6.

That being said if anyone has a LG G6 I'd love to hear how you like it. I'd also like to hear any recommendations anyone has for other phones.

I do hate everything apple so no iphones. I'm also hoping to get something not crazy expensive so nothing over $600. And lastly I really like taking pictures so camera quality is the main thing I look at.

P.S. I am horrible with technology and tech talk hence why I'm seeking help
Old Posted 04-10-2018, 11:10 PM Reply With Quote  
Developer
My father-in-law upgraded from a G4 to a G6 and it seems to suit him all right, and he's 60-something years old so he's not particularly tech-savvy either. The camera's reasonable but it's not exactly best-in-class; you're not going to get that without going over the $600 line or buying an older-generation phone.

The fact that you're posting on an Internet forum, having created an account all by yourself, and you typed out a well-worded, reasonably punctuated post means you're not as horrible with technology as you think you are. Give yourself some credit! You don't have to be a hacker.

(Being able to register an account that requires e-mail confirmation without assistance is, IMO, a pretty good benchmark. I know a lot of people who CAN'T do that. I get e-mail intended for several other people who are so tech-unsavvy that they don't even know their own e-mail addresses.)
Games by Coda (updated 10/1/2023 - New game: Adrift)
Art by Coda (updated 8/25/2022 - beatBitten and All-Nighter Simulator)