Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

Zombie Platypus
Default Any Magic The Gathering Players Here?   #1  
I've been playing MtG since 2013, and my husband since around 2000. In fact, he's the one that taught my entire friend group how to play, and now we have our own little kitchen table group.

So I was wondering; does anyone here like to play Magic? And if so, what formats? When did you start? Paper or online?

For me, my favorite formats are limited and Commander, and I only play paper.
"I am in the midst of a love-hate relationship with all of humanity"
Old Posted 07-16-2016, 07:44 AM Reply With Quote  
It's ALIVE
I have been playing since about 08 =D
I play preferably with cards but I don't like tournaments
I also play a bit of it on my xbox XD
Don't now about formats that was never explained to me when I was playing with people XD not a lot of friendly players up here XD

{MyAnimeList}{My MAL Graph!}{Read manga? Come here!}

Currently Questing For: Lil Spoops,Puppet Master, Toamna lantern, Cyber Reaper,Braen's Jacket
Have Au and some Runes
Buy runes from me! PM for details!

Old Posted 07-16-2016, 01:29 PM Reply With Quote  
Zombie Platypus
Default   #3  
Formats are pretty simple to understand, in all honesty.

-First you have Standard, which is a constantly rotating format where only the newest cards in print are played.
-Then you have Modern, where you can play anything printed from Eighth Edition and forward.
-After that is Legacy, which allows cards from all over Magic's history, save for some limitations
-And then Vintage, which allows everything legally playable, pretty much. And the limitations of Legacy are instead restricted to only being allowed to have one.
Those are the BIG competitive constructed (meaning you build your deck before you go to the event) formats.

Then there is Limited, where you get packs of cards and build a deck right then and there to play against others and their just-built decks.