Home Forums Shops Trade Avatar Inbox Games Donate

Not Logged In

Thorns and Claws
Default SAI tips   #1  
So known to a few I started drawing again. Slow process as I'm working on going through the human figure step by step. Come to find out there are certain parts I hate worse then hands actually. But anyway...

I use SAI as my main program (don't bring it up in here that you think PS is better, I have PS and certain things yes are easier or better in the program). I was curious if anyone had any settings or tips that they liked from the program. Seeing as I got a new tablet recently I've been playing with the settings to find ones I personally like.
Old Posted 04-05-2013, 07:36 PM Reply With Quote  
Psych
I love using paint tool SAI. It's just easier to use sometimes. I think I can help you find some good things for SAI, if you won't mind it.

Most times, when you get a new brush, you're just copying someone else's settings, but sometimes you'll need to download a texture or brush shape of some kind, and I've found a download pack or two that make your brushes all the better.

This pack Is probably the most well rounded download pack for SAI I've found. It includes textures, brush shapes, brush textures, and brushes themselves.

Does that help at all?
Always Accepting Commissions! Commission information here
Old Posted 12-06-2013, 12:53 PM Reply With Quote  
Dragon Storm
Default   #3  
What's SAI? *Keeps getting acronyms on google search*
Lawtan: A chaotic dragoness with issues.
__

��s ofer�ode, �isses sw� m�g.

__

Science, horror, folklore, and cuteness incoming!
Old Posted 12-06-2013, 03:10 PM Reply With Quote  
Psych
Paint Tool Sai is the full name. SAI is a digital art program that's made to replicate the way traditional art feels. It's one of the more popular art programs out there, and it's pretty intuitive and easy to use. I've heard it called the most user-friendly program out there!